Board of Directors

Camp Albemarle is guided and administered by a volunteer Board of Directors. Selected from throughout eastern North Carolina, the members are passionate about the ministry of Camp Albemarle, serving God, and ensuring there is a strong Christian summer camp option on the beautiful Crystal Coast.

Board of Directors

Terri Ashby – Cape Carteret

Joe Bond – Morehead City

Kevin Daffron – Emerald Isle

Lee Dixon – Morehead City

Rev. David Fuentes – Durham

Carol Chalk Mohn – Cary

Cheryl Pigott – Morehead City

Jason A. Skladan – New Bern

Dr. Clark Johnson, DDS – Morehead City

Stephanie Morris – New Bern

Doug Starcke - Emerald Isle

Erin Starcke – Emerald Isle

Josef-Ann Tew – Newport

Patrick McAnaw – Pine Knoll Shores

Mary Beth Barts – Morehead City


Ex-Officio Voting Members

Rev. Vanessa Hawkins – New Hope Presbytery (Raleigh)


Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Tom Hussmann – Executive Director – Newport


Advisor to the Board

Jim Briley – New Bern


Emeritus Members

Avery Corning – New Bern

Rev. Lloyd Griffith – New Bern

Rev. Jonathan Sherrod – Knightdale

Tommy Simpson – Morehead City

Charles White – Ayden